Testimonials

We host some of the best weddings in the county and have many of the happiest couples through our doors, but don't just take our word for it.

Here are just a few of the testimonials and thank you's we have received from our fabulous couples and guests...

An Absolute Gem

This is an absolute gem , I would highly recommend this lovely place . Venue, food, accommodation, staff - all perfect. We had a fabulous time, we couldn’t have asked for a nicer wedding day for our daughter and son in law. Thank you !

Gaynor Darby - April 2018

Everybody Went the Extra Mile

Emily and ben at top table
We decided to get married on the 23rd December 2017 after seeing this beautiful venue. We only booked in late September 2017, so were on a tight schedule to get everything ready! However, the team at Manor Hill House could not have done more! From the offset, Ros and Charley were so friendly, organised and helped every step of the way. We have never felt more relaxed, even though we were planning one of the most important days of our lives. Everything was arranged to perfection! Charley and the team decorated the venue exactly how we wanted, the food was fantastic and we never had one worry throughout the day. We were just able to enjoy every second- what every married couple wants. The staff at Manor Hill House honestly go the extra mile and nothing is too much trouble- even when the best man needed an extra drink to steady his nerves before his speech. We would like to say a huge thank you to everyone at Manor Hill House and we highly recommend this venue if you want to get married in a place that truly looks after you. Thank you Ros, Charley, Emma and the staff who served us throughout the day- we had the best day of our lives and wish we could do it all over again!!! Thank you! Ben and Emily

Emily and Ben from Edgbaston - December 2017

Beautiful Venue

We were guests at a wedding. Beautiful venue. Modern decor, nice and bright interior. Excellent service throughout the day. Friendly staff and they go the extra mile for you .The food was lovely throughout the day .Well done we enjoyed the day and speaking to other guests they all felt the same. Thankyou

Jacqueline A - February 2018

5 Stars - A Sky Full of Stars

5 stars and I would have given the staff, the venue, the food - everything associated with Steve and Justin’s wedding a sky full of stars yesterday. There is no hesitation whatsoever in heaping praise on all involved who looked after the wedding party and their guests yesterday

Denise Probert - February 2018

We Will Cherish Our Memories

Julie and Andrew Usher

We viewed a few wedding venue’s on our search for our perfect place to be come Mr & Mrs. Manor Hill House stood out from the very first drive through there gates. I was in love with the look and feel of the place. Michael and Emma welcomed us it to what felt like there home, and this was just the feel we wanted for our wedding. Home is very important to us so needed to make our day feel that way too. All the staff we have meet over the last 24 months have all been amazing but special thanks goes to Charley who we meet at the last stages of our wedding. She was amazing and can’t thank her enough for making sure our day ran so smoothly. We left Manor Hill House as Mr & Mrs Usher on cloud nine. We will cherish our memories of our day always. Thank you Michael, Emma & Charley xxx

Julie and Andrew from Kidderminster - January 2017

Cannot Recommend Manor Hill Enough

Charlotte and Carl

Myself and charlotte had our wedding reception here on the 13 of January and I can't possibly thank all of the staff enough for their hard work it was extremely organised from.start to finish and I cannot recommend them enough .... thank you Manor Hill House

Charlotte and Carl from Worcestershire- January 2017

Fantastic

Francine and Steve

 Francine and I would like to take this opportunity to thank you, and Michael and all of your team for a fantastic day.

Special thanks must go to Charlie who did a most fantastic job very professionally,  and to a particular high standard, nothing was too much trouble… she truly is a credit to your team. The whole day went so smoothly and all of our visitors commented on the venue and also, the quality of the food and the attentiveness of all your staff, all in all a fantastic day was had by all and a day that Francine and I will never forget.

Francine and Steve from Stourbridge - December 2017

Really Special

IMG_2126.jpg

We just wanted to thank the team again for making our day on Saturday really special. We had an amazing day and every element from the venue to the service we received and the food was fantastic. We were grateful for the direction on the day and every request was fulfilled.  

Please can you thank the team on our behalf and again pass on the message of how beautiful the location is. I would certainly recommend Manor Hill to future guests.

Paula and Darrin - November 2017

The Best Day Ever!

Cat and Mikey

Well what can we say about Manor Hill House, well firstly we can’t thank them enough for everything they did for us, from the run up to the Wedding and the day itself. Everyone was always so helpful and couldn’t do enough for us, to make sure our day ran as smoothly as possible and to make sure everything was perfect. And it was perfect, perfect from the morning myself and my bridesmaids arrived to get ready, to the following morning with an amazing breakfast to look back on the day before and everything in between. The venue itself was stunning and suited our hessian and lace theme beautifully. We had the best day ever and would love to do it all again. We would highly recommend Manor Hill House for Weddings and other events and we would definitely go back there again. The new Mr and Mrs Roberts xxx

Cat and Mikey - October 2017

One word.....fabulous.

We had our boy's christening celebration here. One word ..... fabulous. The staff couldn't do enough for us. Fantastic surroundings made us all feel very relaxed. The children loved being able to play outside as well interact with Jack the horse. Food was amazing everything was just perfect. Thank you for making this memorable day one to remember. Can't thank you enough. Love the Saunders family x


Michelle Preedy - October 2017

Gorgeous

22228626_10159363668405291_3647646880827712582_n.jpg

My husband & I had our wedding reception here on Friday 6th October, it was an amazing day, we can not thank Micheal & Emma enough, it is such a beautiful venue & with our Autumn theme it had an amazing backdrop for some gorgeous photos. The staff throughout the day were extremely professional, helpful & polite to all our guests. We could not recommend this hidden countryside gem enough. Gorgeous, homely with outstanding service

Harriet and Oliver from Droitwich - October 2017

The Most Amazing Day!

Molly_and_Ben.jpg

We got married at Manor Hill House on Sunday 13th August and had the most amazing day. Each and everyone of the staff worked tirelessly to make the day exactly how we wanted and yet flow perfectly and seamlessly.

From the first day we met the team, they made us feel welcomed and valued, they listened carefully to what we wanted and offered advice for aspects we were unsure of. Staci, Emma, Ros and Micheal were all amazing in their constant communication with us throughout or planning stage and on the wedding day itself.

All of our guests said they had a brilliant day and they are still talking about it now! So a massive thank you to everyone at Manor Hill House for making our wedding a day we will never forget!! We cannot wait to see our pictures so we can relive this day again and again!

Molly & Ben Stott from Worcestershire - August 2017

The venue is amazing!

Charlotte_and_Alex.jpg

My Husband and I got married at Manor Hill House on the 3rd August and the whole day could not have been more perfect. The venue is amazing and Staci and Ross help to make sure everything is just how you want it! The food was delicious and the ice cream cart was the perfect touch to our day. With the different rooms there is somewhere for everyone to sit and enjoy the day. Perfect in every way.

Charlotte & Alex Smith from Birmingham - August 2017

Extra Special

Sally_and_Darren_-_July_2017.jpg

What a truly beautiful venue for a wedding, with very kind and proud owners and an outstanding wedding team, which all together helped to create a beautiful memory for me and Sally. 

To the owners Michael and Emma you are doing amazing things at manor hill and we are so glad you decided to share your beautiful venue with everyone. 

To Roz & Stacy, our amazing wedding coordinators, you guys are amazing at what you do and we would like to thank you for your patience, support and help throughout the planning stages and the big day! 

To all the catering team, support staff on the day...thank you to each of you, as your professional service and support making all our guests so welcome was gratefully appreciated. 

To all my work colleagues, business contacts out there, if you are looking for a local venue in the heart of Worcestershire for a conference, meeting away from the office get in touch -as I'll certainly be back! 

Thanks to everyone at Manor Hill House for helping make our amazing wedding that extra special.

Sally & Darren from Bromsgrove - July 217

Everything that I ever Dreamed Of

Jodie_and_Arron.jpg

Me and my husband got married at manor hill house on June 10th, although we have just got round to writing this review, I wanted to tell people how amazing the venue really is, it's a stunning house with stunning surroundings, my wedding was everything that I ever dreamed of.

All of our guest were saying how amazingly beautiful the venue was and how delicious the food was. All of the evening staff amazing and very helpful to us and our guests. The bridal suit was something to die for, in fact i woke up super early to have a bath as it is huge!! 
 

Overall we had the most amazing day and loved every minute of it. Thank you so much for what you did to help us make It amazing

Jodie and Aaron from Stourport - June 2017

Thank You

Kate_and_Gaz_-_June_2017.jpg

We got married at Manor Hill on Friday, and we had the most amazing day thanks to everyone who works here!

From the minute we made our initial enquiry right up until our big day, Ros, Staci, Emma and Michael have been so warm and welcoming - they listened to our ideas and helped us to turn them into reality & gave us our dream wedding in just 10 short weeks of planning. The staff on the day were brilliant, making us feel so relaxed as soon as we walked through the door, even helping to sort out our bridesmaids hair for us!

Everyone went above and beyond, nothing was too much trouble, and all of our guests have commented on just how fantastic the venue, food and staff were. My only disappointment is that now our day is over I have no reason visit Manor Hill, although I am sure I will find one soon! Either that or I'll just have to try and get a job here  "Thank you" really doesn't seem to be enough to express just how grateful myself and my husband are for everything you have done for us, but once again, a huge thank you to everyone, you are all brilliant. 
 

If you're still searching for your wedding venue then you really should pay Manor Hill a visit, you won't be disappointed!

Kate and Gaz - June 2017

Amazing Staff

Michelle_and_Simon.jpg

I had my wedding at Mannor hill house on Friday, I can not fault the service me or my husband received . All my guests are commenting about how lovely the venue is and how friendly and helpful the staff were.

The staff really made my day special especially Roz and Stacey they have been amazing from the moment I booked my wedding till I left. Also Sue was extremely helpful on the morning of my wedding ! Bar staff was brilliant and some have said Nathaniel made their night so a big thank you to him .

I would 100% recommend this venue for any special occasion I will certainly be using them again for any upcoming events  thank you all so much for making my day perfect xxx

Michelle and Simon from Bromsgrove- May 2017

AMAZING

All I can say is excellent. My daughter got married here on the 12th May 17 , the staff and venue were fantastic. The staff could not do enough for us, we were treated like family. As the mother of the bride you always dream of something special for your daughters big day Manor House delivered , the wedding ceremony itself was beautiful ( I had guests handed down the tissues to me ) . The weather did not put any of you off , you kept us all smiling. I loved my daughters big day Thank you to Roz , Stacy and all of you for an amazing job and making us feel like you have known us for years ( Roz I know Michelle will miss her weekly/daily telephone calls lol ) AMAZING xx

Sharon - May 2017

The Best

Jodie_and_Callum.jpg

We got married here in April & can honestly say I wouldn't change a thing!! The property and the surroundings are beautiful and our guests are still complementing the venue till this day. Food and service was great, the pizzas especially went down a treat!! With me even having a cheeky mid night snack of the left overs!! Haha .. All staff were extremely helpful and lovely but a massive shout out to Ros & Stacey who were amazing from the booking up until the day of the wedding making sure everything went smoothly also Sue, who was the an absolute gem the morning of our wedding!! Making me feel at ease and making sure me and the bridal party had everything we needed. Thankyou so much for all of your efforts to making or Day so perfect!! We truly did have "thebestday" lots of love mr and mrs best xxx

Mr and Mrs Best May 2017

Best Wedding Ever!

Sarah_and_Ed.jpg

We had our wedding reception here on 6th May 2017 nearly filling the venue with 159 full day guests (160 being their max). The house is clean and spacious with a high quality marque attached, all set in beautiful English countryside. The newly expanded toilet block and larger bar area suited our large group well. Even with as many guests as we had, and inclement weather, the venue didn't feel too cramped. The process of setting the menu was very professional and accommodating allowing us to meet with the chef and essentially build our own menu with his friendly expert advice. Then on the day the food was served piping hot with military precision, and many guests commented on the high quality.
While the house, gardens and catering were of top quality what really sold the venue to us was meeting with Staci, one of the wedding coordinators, on our first visit. She and her colleague Ros were always on hand during the planning stages with friendly advice and precision organising. On the day itself they calmly and efficiently set all those plans in motion helping the day to flow and ensuring that we and our guests were superbly catered for. We feel they really went above and beyond our expectations and cannot thank them enough for all their hard work.

Sarah Reavenall & Ed Wilkes - May 2017

Thank you so much!

Jane_and_Candice.jpg

Thank you so much Staci and Ros, our rainbow theme was everything we dreamt of and more!

The lanterns in the marque were amazing! Great idea to make them look like an actual rainbow, well done Staci!

We recommend Sticky Fig catering as we had lots of compliments from our evening guests about the Pizza and Paella.

Candice & Jane  Xx

Jane Currier & Candice Daniel - May 2017

Priceless

IMG_3429.jpg

From the minute we walked into manor hill house we instantly warmed to the intimate relaxed feel, this never went away and our guests also loved the vibe it offered for our wedding. 

Our wedding day went without a hitch and We cannot begin to thank all the staff for their attentiveness and professional approach. Our special thanks go to Ros, Staci, Nathanial and Sue who looked after us so well, nothing was too much trouble from the minute we got there to the minute we left. We would also like to thank Michael and Emma for the use of their lovely venue. 

Working with everyone at manor hill house made organising a wedding easy... and that is priceless. 

Dan and Catherine, Mr and Mrs Clarke x

Dan and Catherine - April 2017

Perfect Wedding Day

Clare.jpg

We had our wedding here yesterday and it is an amazing venue. Everything went perfectly and the whole team, especially Staci, Ros as well as the owners Emma and Michael went out of their way to ensure everything was spot on. Our guests loved the venue and we've had so many comments about the incredible food! The memories we created there will last a lifetime x

Clare P from Alvechurch - April 2017

We Loved It

Tracy_and_Jason.jpg

Manor Hill House hosted our wedding on 1st April. Everyone here are so professional and truely go that extra mile to accommodate not only the bride and groom but also their guests. 


Nowhere else could have provided us with the sort of day we planned...informal, personal and intimate. 
Every detail was carried out with so much thought and care, without us having to worry about it. 
We loved every minute of our wedding day here. 


So many of our guests have praised this venue, the staff, the food and have even gone as far as to say it is one of the best weddings they have ever been to. 


Thank you for everything you did to ensure our day was genuinely fabulous. 

Tracy and Jason from Kinver- April 2017

Wonderful Wedding Day Experience

My son and daughter in law were married at Manor Hill House on the 14th April, and I cannot thank the owners and staff enough for the whole experience they provided. From the initial viewing appointment, early planning, to the wedding day itself we could not have been looked after by a more professional team. Special thanks must go to Ros and Staci who listened, advised and worked so hard to make things so special, along with owners Emma & Michael. We have had so many compliments from the wedding guests, particularly with regard to the outstanding food , but the overall atmosphere and attention to detail made this the perfect wedding day.

Loraine - April 2017

Excellent

Stayed here whilst at a conference being held here. Everything from the warm & friendly welcome, the relaxed atmosphere to the owners, staff was excellent. The conference facilities were professional the food was lovely & the setting tranquil. I wouldn't hesitate in staying here again!

March 2017

Magnificent Setting for Significant Celebration

This was a lovely building with a sparkling atmosphere. Staff were attentive and helpful. We had a birthday celebration for a large number of guests, with superb catering. A variety of rooms make it possible to enjoy a quiet drink before returning to the dance floor. We felt welcome from start to finish. Thank you

Anna R - Mar 2017

Perfect Venue

My daughter and son-in-law held their wedding here,the venue was perfect,the staff went out of their way to ensure we had everything we could possibly want,so friendly and helpful and helped to make their day and ours perfect,thank you to every involved P Morris(mother of the bride)

Pat - April 2017

Way More Than Just A Wedding Venue

I attended a friend's birthday celebrations at this awesome venue in January 2017. While the Manor Hill House can't claim responsibility for the remarkably good weather, the owners can take full credit for the truly wonderful time we all had. Staff were good humoured, extremely courteous, efficient and clearly wanted to make the event unique and memorable. The food was delicious and avoided unnecessary over-complications. It is my understanding that the DJ was recommended by the venue; it is rare that all requests can be catered for! To top off my experience, I forgot a jacket which was kindly posted back to me. Full marks all round

Adam M - Feb 2017

My Perfect Wedding Day

Myself and my husband booked a whirl wind package for our wedding here! And we were so happy with everything. Leading up to the big day, the planning the food etc there was always someone to answer any questions and help out! And the day itself was just perfect! The staff and owners went out of their way to make us feel special, it ran like clockwork and I was made to feel like I was the first person to ever get married there! It ran like a dream and was completely stress free! The food was also amazing everyone said how beautiful it was!! I can't thank the staff here enough for such a wonderful day

Nicky - Jan 2017

Great Hospitality

Was at Manor Hill House for a post funeral gathering and it couldn't have been better. The food, whilst simple was really tasty well presented and wonderfully fresh. Staff were exceptionally kind and considerate and the whole environment was perfect for an otherwise sad day

Jan 2017

Magical Day

My Husband and I had our wedding here 10th December 2016 and to say it was the most magical day would be an understatement. From the moment we booked right through to the day after wedding they were all extremely helpful and nothing was too much for all the staff. We had many children at our wedding and they all felt at home making the parents day so much easier. The rain on our wedding day didn't stop Emma and Micheal helping us with umbrellas to get us the greatest pics. We want to send a massive thank you to all for everything

Hayley - Dec 2016

A top class venue

Having just returned from the wedding of Phil and Charlotte I cannot thank Mike, Emma and their fantastic team enough for the way in which they provided a top class venue. From the preparation to the service throughout the day and evening everything was so professional and the hard work of the staff was evident throughout. The food was excellent and the accommodation very comfortable. The feed back on the day from guests was all complimentary and we would not hesitate in recommending Manor Hill House to others. Thank you

Dave B - November 2016

Fantastic venue, top class service...

Fantastic venue, top class service, very warm and welcoming, my son & daughter in law couldn't have chosen a better place, a wedding venue with a house party feeling.
Would fully recommend Manor Hill House. 
Keep up the excellent standards.

Ian Coward - October 2016

Amazing venue with amazing staff!

Amazing venue with amazing staff! Constantly asking if we were ok if everything was OK, they couldn't do enough for us before & during the wedding! Wouldn't fault anything & would definately recommend this place for a venue! We had the most amazing day ... No words will describe how fabulous it was ... And everyone who attended the wedding also said how fantastic it was & the food was amazing! Love Mr & Mrs Short xx

Bev Short - September 2016

We had a great experience at Manor Hill House

As photographers and guests at our friends wedding we had a great experience at Manor Hill House. The staff were very helpful and the advice on where to get the best pictures on the day really paid off. We got some beautiful pictures of Debbie and Steve in the oat field. Thank you - we hope we see you again soon! Liz and Pete from Pinhole Images

Liz and Pete - September 2016

An absolutely amazing and truly memorable occasion

We just wanted to record our most sincere and heartfelt thanks to Emma and Michael (the owners), in particular, for letting us share this most beautiful venue and setting for our son and daughter-in-law's wedding celebrations on Friday 16th September. The extreme efforts expended by you both, as well as the personal touches and attention to detail provided right from the outset (some nine months earlier) and throughout left nothing to chance and resulted in an absolutely amazing and truly memorable occasion that we shall treasure forever.

To Staci and the rest of the Manor Hill staff as well (far too many to mention individually), thank you all too. Nothing was too much trouble and the excellent food and impressive five star service by you all was second to none.

All guests, without exception, went out of their way to feedback just how impressed they were overall.

Thank you again.

Marian S - September 2016

Had the best day EVER!!

My husband and I had our wedding reception here and had the best day EVER!! We can't thank the owners and staff enough for everything they did to make our day extra special. From start to finish it was perfect!! Thank you all at manor hill house!!

Becca Winsper - July 2016

It really was the most amazing day!

My husband and I had our wedding here on July 2nd and it really was the most amazing day! I truly believe that one of the main reasons for this was because we chose the perfect venue for what we wanted! We knew as soon as we looked round that it was ideal for a small, intimate day time and then a larger party in the evening. The service was so professional and we really felt we could personalise the venue so that we had exactly what we wanted, from decoration, food and entertainment, they were very accommodating with this! A special mention to Denise who i instantly warmed to and I knew would make me feel comfortable on the day. Another special mention to Tom (Sticky Fig Catering) for what was spectacular food! Thank you Emma and Michael for allowing us to use your venue and for helping us to plan the best day of our lives!

Michelle Battin - July 2016

It really was the best day of our lives!

My husband and I had our wedding here on June 25th and it really was the best day of our lives! 
This venue is in such a beautiful location with the most stunning surrounding and with the addition of the marquee we couldn't have asked for anything better. It really was the perfect venue for us as everything could be personalised to what as the we wanted including the food, which may I add was outstanding. 
A big mention and thank you to the lovely Stacey who made such a big impression on both Craig and I from the day we met her right through until our big day. She ensured that everything was just perfect for us and nothing was ever too much trouble. Thank you Emma and Michael for everything you did for us and you do to keep this beautiful venue so perfect. We just wish we could do it all over again!!

Jenny Lewis - June 2016

The venue was perfect and the food was out of this world

We celebrated our daughters wedding this weekend at Manor Hill House and it was amazing. The staff organised everything brilliantly, the venue was perfect and the food was out of this world. The weather was fabulous allowing us to make the most of everything the venue had had on offer and its beautiful outside setting. To be able to do everything from the ceremony right through to breakfast the next morning was lovely. All our guests had a fabulous time and enjoyed every bit of it. I feel you gave us the wedding of our daughters dreams. Thank you so much.

Emma Gilbert - May 2016

A Wedding Venue with a Really Personal Feel

My wife and I held our wedding reception at Manor Hill earlier this month and are absolutely delighted we chose Manor Hill House. The venue is absolutely perfect and was just the right size/feel for what we wanted. The food, both dinner and the evening meal, was exceptional, and they catered very well for some difficult requirements! The team on the day were excellent- we can't thank them enough, especially Staci who looked after us superbly throughout. Would wholeheartedly recommend the venue to those looking for a wedding with a really personal feel.

Tim B - April 2016

Our Friends Special Day

Our friends got married at Manor Hill on Saturday, everything was perfect. The venue itself was homely and the staff were friendly. We stayed in one of the guest rooms which was clean, spacious and the bed was extremely comfy. The food was lovely and the afternoon party was lively. Everything you would expect form a wedding venue and party. Overall a lovely time, thank you for making our friends special day everything they could want it to be. Verity & Tim.

Verity and Tim - March 2016

Fabulous Venue

We celebrated our daughter and son in law's wedding this weekend. What a fabulous venue! We were SO well looked after. We received outstanding hosting with a delicious lunch, superb wedding breakfast and a perfect Sunday morning breakfast, along with accommodation that was beautiful and scrupulously clean. Nothing was too much trouble and we were made to feel like VIPs throughout our stay. The staff are a credit to you. I could not be happier. Thank you so much!

Anne Craddock - March 2016

Excellent

A huge thank you to Emma, Mike, Staci & the team for making our wedding such a wonderful day! The planning, support & flexibility on the run up to the big day ensured that the day was truly our own. On the day we were waited on hand & foot with the food, atmosphere, accommodation & breakfast the following morning all excellent!! We can't thank you all enough, keep up the great work!! xxxx


Sarah Leonie - March 2016

Absolutely Amazing

Such an absolutely amazing day on Saturday, I cannot thank the staff at Manor Hill enough for making our wedding day so perfect, from Roz and Staci at planning stages to Emma, Sue and Denise looking after us in the morning and then to the brilliant helpful and friendly staff who made sure that we were well looked after all way through to the bar closing at the end of the night. (We also can't forget Mike who helped pull out the guests cars stuck in the field!!) The food was fantastic; delicious and well presented, and the staff made sure that none of the guests went hungry which was great.

The registrars from Worcester were brilliant in making us feel at ease before the ceremony; having a laugh with me and my bridesmaid beforehand and then making our congregation laugh during the cermeony really added to the day smile emoticon Chris Smith the DJ was fab in making sure our playlist was perfect and again made sure the day went smoothly from welcome music right down to the last song at the end of the night (with a lot of laughs in the middle!)

We cannot thank Emma and Mike enough for opening up their home to us for our special day and recommend Manor Hill House for anyone that wants a warm, friendly and relaxed wedding day at a truly beautiful venue.

Sophie and Carl - March 2016

5 Stars Just isn't Enough

Huge thank you to everyone at Manor Hill House who helped put together a stunning wedding day over the Valentine weekend. Stacey, Ros and Emma in particular did an amazing job and 5 stars just isn't enough. Always smiling and calm they were always there to help. A wonderful day was had by all. A special mention also goes to Sticky Fig who gave us a meal to remember as it was utterly delicious


Suz Preen - February 2016

Fabulous Venue

Luxurious and personal at the same time. Spent a brilliant weekend celebrating a friend's birthday, and couldn't have asked for a better location!


Hannah - Feb 2016

Absolutely Perfect

We were so pleased we chose your services for our special day. We would like to sincerely thank you for all your effort and kindness leading up to and on our wedding day. Your venue is absolutely perfect and you, your husband and staff worked tirelessly to ensure everything ran smoothly. We would also like to say a special thank you Emma for assisting us and the photographer, allowing us to capture some truly beautiful photos. The food was also exquisite. Everyone thoroughly enjoyed themselves, the day will certainly be remembered by all. Your friendliness and professionalism surpassed our expectations, so we will certainly be recommending you to our family and friends. We had a wonderful day, which we will look back on with fondest memories. It was a pleasure to work with you.


James and Natalie Woodcock - January 2016

Wonderful Wedding Experience

My new husband and I got married here at Christmas in 2015 and had a wonderful experience. We have young children and the fact you can stay and feel comfortable letting them settle into bed with all of their usual home comforts is something you don't get from many other venues. We did very much feel that the venue was a blank canvas, we personalised the house with our own decorations and I liked the fact you could be as creative as you wanted. On the morning of the wedding, the bridal party was very well looked after and I felt so comfortable and relaxed getting ready is such beautiful surroundings. The ceremony and reception party was brilliant. I have had so much positive feedback about the whole day from everyone that attended the wedding, the venue was a huge hit and I am so pleased we chose it. The wedding co-ordinator, Ros was fantastic, I really enjoyed getting to know her as part of the experience and she made sure the whole thing ran smoothly. Overall, I highly recommend Manor Hill House as a venue!


Katie Hood and Jamie Canning - December 2015

Our Amazing Day

Both Dan and I would like to thank you for our amazing day in October. You all were amazing and we had the most perfect day we ever could have wished for! You were all so attentive and really went out of your way to let us have whatever we wanted.

All the best for the new year.

Dan and Jess Stokes - October 2015

The Most Amazing Venue!

Thanks to all the staff who made our wedding day perfect! Couldn't fault anything.

Thank you Manor Hill House xx

Alicia Regan - September 2015

Outstanding

I have to apologise for not sending this sooner than our 1st wedding anniversary. We got married on the 27th September 2014 and had our full day at Manor Hill House. From the moment we set eyes on the venue and met Ros and the team we knew it was the place for us. The attention to detail, the support, the laughs, the tears...absolutely everything was done to ensure that we felt like we were the only couple ever getting married there. The support team were amazing, the suppliers they reccomended were outstanding and the owners were brilliant, they even sat with us at the end of the night, made us drinks and chatted about our day. They shared photo's and took time out the following morning to ensure we were happy. If you want a personal day that is all about you then I would recommend Manor Hill House and the team. My only regret was not writing this sooner.


Nik Thompson - September 2015

Perfect

Had our wedding here on May. Staff are fantastic couldn't have wished for a more perfect day.


Samantha Broomhead - September 2015

Absolutely Superb

Absolutely superb, fantastic venue and attentive staff goes without saying! I was impressed with the attention to detail, such as putting bouquets in water, providing a camera for photo's, night caps for resident guests, and so much more, Everything was done for us as if our event was special to the owners and the staff as it was to us. Thank you for making the day so special.


Linda Bromyard - August 2015

Everything We Wanted

We want to thank everyone at Manor Hill House for making our special day even more special, unique and everything we wanted. Even the weather couldnt' put a dampner on the day. A special thank you to Emma for her incredible eye for details and knowledge of what works well for their venue we had great suggestions from all the team and our day was amazing. Thank you all again again!


Roxanne Jackson - August 2015

Perfect Setting

What a wonderful day, thank you to Emma and all her staff for helping it all go so well. Beautiful house and location, perfect for my son and his bride. Nothing was too much trouble, and it was all followed up with a lovely breakfast the next day after spending the night in their lovely guest bedrooms.


Katie Beddow - July 2015

Stunning day

We had a stunning day yesterday, it's the personal touch that really makes the differance. Emma and the team did a brilliant job I could not have wished for a better day. Thank you Emma


Steve Meredith - July 2015

Wonderful Atmosphere

A fabulous day was had by all at Chris and Helens wedding. Thank you everyone at Manor Hill House from the people who clean it, to those who cook for guests, play music for guests and lastly to the owners who allow and welcome people into their wonderful home and help create a wonderful atmosphere.


Cathy Mills - August 2015

Our Amazing Wedding

We decided to get married at Manor hill house the instant we were shown around the venue. The laid back style had been just what we were looking for. From the day we booked to the week after the wedding the staff an manor hill were amazing. They could not do enough for us, a big thank you goes to Ros for her help with the overall planning and execution on the day and to Emma and Michael for having such a wonderful house that they invite people into with open arms. 

We used the some of their suggested suppliers and were not disappointed at all. DTR catering supplied the mouthwatering food that even the fussiest eaters were raving about and Chris the DJ was excellent.

One huge thank you must go to Paul Willetts our photographer extraordinaire, not only did he take the most amazing photos, he moved about like a stealth ninja to ensure that we had really relaxed guests and photos to match. Nothing was too much trouble.

Thank you all for an amazing day and some wonderful memories.

Sarah & Vicki O'Donnell - July 2015

Perfect in everyway

Word's can't describe how I felt on the day think my face and smile says it all. Unforgetable and beautiful day Manor Hill House really made me proud and it was all perfect in every way, thank you xxx


Kerry Maycroft - June 2015

Best wedding ever!

Amazing venue. Had the best wedding ever here. Thank you x


Bella Hanson - June 2015

Wow!

Wow! What an amazing day! We wouldn't want to change a thing about our experience with Manor Hill House - we were made to feel so welcome and the day went perfectly. Thank you so much Emma, Michael, Ros and the team.


Vicki Marie - June 2015

Best day ever!

The perfect wedding venue- best day ever!


Elle Alcorn - June 2015

So Special

Dear Michael, Emma, Ros and everyone who took part in Vicki and Sarah's wedding on the 24th May.

I couldn't get to the end of the week without sending my congratulation to all at Manor Hill House on making our girls wedding day so special. We had a fabulous time and everyone I've spoken to since the wedding has been complimenting the venue on how well the day was organised and how friendly and accommodating all the staff were.

Best wishes

Jackie and Paul O'Donnell - May 2015

Couldn't have asked for a Better Day

Thank you to all the staff at Manor Hill House who made our day so special. Couldn't of asked for a better venue.

Much love Sam and Joe Broomhead xx

Sam Broomhead - May 2015

Perfect Day!

We would like to thank you all for making our day so perfect on Saturday. We had a amazing time. Beautiful venue and lovely staff. We had an amazing wedding here and they couldn't of done enough for us.

Would highly recommend.

Jodie Allan - April 2015

Everything We Wanted and More

Absolutely amazing venue. I held my wedding here 14/02/2015 and I had the best day. From start to end the venue went out their way to make it my dream day. From having two amazing wedding coordinators Ros and Denise to the waiting staff being so helpful and polite. Everybody commented on how lovely the venue was. Jack the horse was a massive hit with my photographers and the children. We even witnessed a fox hunt with all the riders taking of their hats to us when they went past. The rooms are beautiful and the beds are so big and comfy. From the bottom of our heart my Husband and myself just want to say thank you. You gave us everything we wanted and more. We will be sure to return.


Heather and Jonathon - February 2015